top of page

Coney Island BID Formation Steering Committee 

BID Team.jpg

We, the Coney Island Business Improvement District (BID) Steering Committee, are a diverse group of long-time local property owners, business owners, residents, and community members with decades of shared history investing in and advocating for the Coney Island neighborhood. 

Allen Newman, Safehold (Co-Chair)

Sam Moore, Coney Island YMCA (Co-Chair)

George Dove, Mermaid Avenue Business and Property Owner 

Dick Zigun, Coney Island Resident, Business Owner, and Community Activist 

Steve Cohen, Brooklyn Cyclones 

Dennis Vourderis, Deno's Wonder Wheel Amusement Park 

James Fitzsimmons, Coney Island USA 

Anne Dove, Mermaid Avenue Business and Property Owner 

Michael Weiss, Red Apple Group 

Maya Hadad-Miller, Brooklyn Beach Shop 

Casey Eichner, BFC Partners 

Michael Russo, Gargiulo's Restaurant 

Craig Piper, New York Aquarium 

Eddie Mark, Community Board 13

bottom of page